viernes, 21 de mayo de 2010

Amon Amarth - Versus the World - 2002

Versus the World cover (Click to see larger picture)

Full-length, Metal Blade
November 18th, 2002

Johan Hegg - Vocals
Ted Lundstrom - Bass
Johan Soderberg - Guitar
Fredrik Andersson - Drums
Olavi Mikkonen - Guitar

All versions include a bonus disc containing the following:

1. Siegreicher Marsch (German version of 'Victorious March') (7:54) (Recorded
during the "Versus the World" sessions)

''Sorrow Throughout The Nine Worlds'' (remastered):
2. Sorrow Throughout The Nine Worlds (3:53)
3. The Arrival of the Fimbul Winter (4:26)
4. Burning Creation (4:59)
5. The Mighty Doors of the Speargod's Hall (5:43)
6. Under The Greyclouded Winter Sky (5:36)

"The Arrival Of The Fimbul Winter'' (second demo):
7. Burning Creation (4:49)
8. Arrival Of The Fimbul Winter (4:38)
9. Without Fear (4:42)

''Thor Arise'' (first (never released) demo):
10. Risen From The Sea (5:44)
11. Atrocious Humanity (5:54)
12. Army of Darkness (5:27)
13. Thor Arise (6:31)
14. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Black Sabbath cover) (4:22)

Also released on Double LP with as bonus the "Siegreicher Marsch" track, the
'Thor Arise' demo (except the Black Sabbath cover) & the 'The Arrival Of The
Fimbul Winter' demo.

Disc 1:
Produced by Berno Paulsson at Berno Studios

Disc 2:
Recorded at Abyss Studio.
Engineered and mixed by Peter Tägtgren.
Remastered by Henrik Larsson in September 2002.

Re-released by Metal Blade in 2009 as 2 discs. The first disc is the remastered
version of the original album while the second disc is the live rendition of the
album in its entirety.
1.Death in Fire04:54
2.For the Stabwounds in Our Backs04:56
3.Where Silent Gods Stand Guard05:46
4.Versus the World05:22
5.Across the Rainbow Bridge04:51
6.Down the Slopes of Death04:08
7.Thousand Years of Oppression05:42
9....and Soon the World Will Cease to Be06:57
Total playing time47:49

Descarga: Amon Amarth - Versus The World (2002) Aqui!!!

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario